About me

My name is Kerrin,I am 14 years old and from Austria. The one thing you should know about me is that I absolutely love food. Obviously everybody does, but my love for food is simply unconditional. I have been helping my father in the kitchen since I was a little kid and now cooking and baking have become passions of mine. I’ve burnt myself a lot in the past years ๐Ÿ˜€
Except for making food and eating it, there’s not much else I do in a day. Pretty boring life if you ask me. Oh yeah I have two cats that make me give them food all the time. Yes, food’s important ๐Ÿ™‚
I’d describe myself as a little weirdo whose always happy, sarcastic, awkward ( especially when meeting new people ’cause I never know what to do or say + I’m shy) and honest.
People that cannot finish telling a joke because they are already laughing so hard are my favourite kind of people. My favourite number is 15 and black is the bestest, yes bestest :D, colour ever – it’s the colour of my soul so be warned.
And that’s pretty much it. Here’s a tumblr quote that describes my humour very well:

My sense of humour is terrible I mean
if you were to whisper ‘ostrich’ in my
ear I’d probably laugh about it for 4
days straight and repeat. – catchyoulatte on tumblr

12 thoughts on “About me

  1. Very well done! Welcome to blogging then ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Do you have a favourite dish and do you happen to have a picture of it? What was the most exotic thing you ate? – and of course: What is your favourite cooking show in English?

    • Erm.. yeah burgers are great, Spaghetti Bolognese or Lasagne are awesome dishes as well. I also absolutely love seafood, so no, I don’t have a favourite dish because there is so much to choose from, but I can tell you that garlic is my favourite ingredient to use. Unfortunately I am not very patient when it comes to food and always dig in immediately, so I never take any photos of the dishes I make, but I will try my best next time. Also, presentation is very important in cooking and I’m still struggling with that.
      The most exotic thing I’ve ever eaten is probably oysters. My father and I topped them with some kind of lemon sauce and baked them so they wouldn’t be so slimy and they turned out great.
      I absolutely love Jamie Oliver, but I watch a lot of Foodtubers on Youtube as well: Sorted Food, the Food busker, Tastemade, Frankie Cooks, Jemma Stafford and so on. These are channels I can only recommend, maybe you’ll check some of them out !

  2. Black, the colour of your soul, that sounds bad, pretty bad. I only wonder what the cause of this is, in case you’re not Japanese (and believe that black is the colour of joy) you would not be born with a BLACK soul!!!

    • Okay, I see there are things to clarify. First of all, in case you were wondering, no, I am not Japanese, but I do like the colour black because it indeed is my happy colour. Of course, colours like รฝellow or pink shout “happiness” more than black does, but to me, black is a very pretty colour, though there are philosophs and many others that say it’s not even a colour.
      And second, I wanted to use ” black is the colour of my soul” as a metaphor and a joke. As you’ve mentioned in our culture, the colour black represents grief, mystery and “something bad” and by describing my soul as black I wanted to warn people not to “play” with me, otherwise they will have to “watch out”. And this I meant as a joke, I wanted to make people laugh about that sentence because in reality I am as terrifying as a little baby penguin, which means I am not terrifying at all.
      I agree ( if you think so) that there are people on here that do not know me and might not understand the joke just like you didn’t seem to get it either and I am incredibly sorry about that, but I just wanted to be sarcastic, make some people laugh and brighten their days a little, no matter where they are in the world.

  3. So I propose you bring a cake to class tomorrow.
    If baking is a passion of yours, then just share it with us!
    xD
    Greetings Gerry

    • I absolutely agree with you. How can I just be so selfish and keep all those Muffins to myself? And you know what, I might actually do that in some time and overcome my selfishness, thank you for pointing this out to me. As soon as I have overcome this Problem of mine, I will bring something to class. I hope Muffins are fine?

      Thanks again Gerry,

      your selfish Kerrin

    • Getting free cake is always good!

  4. Loved your post , and we do share our love to food and sense of humor !!
    When are you going to bring muffins again to school?

    • Yes we absolutely do, and I just told The Gerhinator about this selfishness of mine and how I will fight to overcome this problem. I promise, as soon as I have broken free from my illness, I will share my talent and bring some muffins to class!

      Greetings, your selfish Kerrin

  5. I absolute love your post and your humor. I generally like sarcastic people so I think your blog will be very interesting for me in the future:) What is the most special dish you ever cooked or baked?

    • Yes, hopefully my blog will be interesting for you!
      That’s actually a very hard question. The first thing that came to my mind were the oysters I made with my father but then I remembered that i was quite young back then and couldn’t really help him ๐Ÿ™ I know that everytime I cook for other people than my mum and dad I get really nervous because there is so much to go wrong, so yeah I guess every meal I cook when we have people over for dinner is a new challenge and very special and sometimes nerve wrecking to me.:D

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *