The Truth Is A Cave In The Black Mountains

I feel pebbles under my feet. I touch a damp,rough wall with my right hand. I see nothing. Nothing but a fading light in the near distance. My heart, it beats a thousand times per minute, as if it could burst through my ribcage any second. I tell myself to keep going, to not let any story fool me. I’m not here for gold, but for wisdom. All I ask for is a little advice, a little help from the creature inside this cave. I do not know how to live on, who to trust and who to kill.
Disorientated I let the sparks guide me further into the cave. “Why are you here?” I shriek. A voice. “Hello?”, I call out with a wavering voice. ,,Hello. Why are you here?”, the voice asks me calmly. A monstrous creature could appear before me any second now. Run,Kerrin,run before it’s too late. No, no I won’t leave now. I’ve come this far. I will not turn around and leave. I want, no, I need answers.
“I want answers, answers to every question I have in mind.”, I tell the mysterious voice.
“From whom?”
“From you, of course. I need answers only you can give me!”
“For answers you’ll receive, but you will have to meet me, for all your questions to be answered”
My heart still pounding in my chest, I slowly make my way towards the light. Run, Kerrin. What you will see will traumatise you for the rest of your life. You should not be here.
I do not listen to the voice in my head and keep taking tiny steps, my eyes focused on the sparks not too far away from me.
“Come on, don’t be scared. You’ll be fine.”, the voice tried to calm me, only frightening me even more.
“What is this?” I ask, totally confused by the ghost-like figure standing there, seeming to be the light I got so captivated by. “Is this you?” I am unable to make out who or what that’s supposed to be.
I try to lift my feet, which seem to be glued onto the pebbled floor, and walk closer to the creature.
“Hhuuuugh!”, I shriek, unable to form any other word. Fascinated, scared, confused. I feel it all, now that the figure has turned around. And then, here I am and get all the answers I had questions to.
What I see is beautiful, but nasty, fascinating, but daunting. I do not know what is happening with me, but it’s a wonderful feeling.
The creature that stands in front of me is not a monster, not a zombie or a beast. It’s me. Right in front of me stands myself. It seems like I just healed myself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *